Wk 15-Artist Conversation-Troy Rounseville

IMG_0388 IMG_0391

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
This week in the galleries, I had a hard time picking which one to do, but then I came across Troy Rounseville’s artwork. With all the fancy wiring to make these musical contraptions function really captivated me and made me wonder what inspired this artist to create this beautiful piece of art. I wondered to myself if each instrument was supposed to make out a song in broken patterns, but who knows. Because I was so wrapped up in immersing myself in Rounseville’s work, I had no time to personally talk to him. However, if I were able to talk to this artist I would tell him how much I truly enjoyed his work and ask him all the thoughts that came to my mind as I was viewing his work. Top job, Troy Rounseville. Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

